Find Posts By Topic

New Creative Advantage Arts Sustainability Funds Awardees

The first round of support from the Creative Advantage Arts Sustainability Funds has been awarded, supporting arts education projects in fifteen schools with a variety of arts partners on the Creative Advantage Roster.

The next deadline for these funds is January 31, 2020.

Here are the inaugural awardees:


  • John Muir
  • West Seattle
  • Denny
  • Lowell
  • Bailey Gatzert
  • Madrona
  • Concord
  • SW Interagency
  • Louisa Boren STEM
  • Montlake
  • Meany
  • Washington
  • Thurgood Marshall
  • Chief Sealth

Arts Partners

  • We.App
  • Youth in Focus
  • Jack Straw
  • Big World Breaks
  • Greg Thornton
  • and a slew of other individual teaching artists.